The Seven Chakras




The First Chakra: (Root)

The root chakra is related to vitality, self-confidence, courage, security, and physical well-being. Situated at the base of the spine, this energy center controls the adrenal glands, kidneys, spine, and nervous system. When it is out of alignment, problems may arise that are associated with constipation, diarrhea, piles, colitis, Crohn’s disease, cold fingers and toes, frequent urination, hypertension (high blood pressure), kidney stones, impotence, and hip, leg and foot problems.

The Second Chakra: (Sacral)

Located in the lower abdomen, the sacral chakra is related to water, granting movement, change and flexibility to both body and mind. It acts as the resting place for personal habits and is closely tied to happiness, resourcefulness, pleasure, and confidence.

The Third Chakra: (Power)

This energy center is related to self-confidence, strength, empowerment, wisdom, and clarity. Situated below the ribs, the solar plexus chakra balances the liver, spleen, stomach, and small intestine but, if blocked, diabetes, pancreatitis, liver disease, peptic ulcer, Coeliac’s disease, and gallstones can occur.

The Fourth Chakra: (Heart)

The heart chakra relates to love and self-love, serving as the link between lower, physical chakras and the higher, etheric chakras. An open heart chakra allows you to give and receive love, feel and demonstrate compassion for others, and experience empathy.

The Fifth Chakra: (Throat)

The throat chakra governs speech and creative expression. Located in the collarbone, this energy center is also known as the center of purification, since this is where energy manifests in the physical world. When balanced, the throat chakra allows you to be creative and expressive.

The Sixth Chakra: (Third Eye)

The energy center for intuition, understanding and mysticism, the third eye chakra is related to the eyes, lower head and sinuses. When out of balance, tension headaches, migraines, visual defects, short-sightedness, long-sightedness, glaucoma, cataracts, and sinus and ear problems may develop. Through the third eye, we understand non-verbal cues and make clear decisions.

The Seventh Chakra: (Crown)

The seventh chakra is related to beauty, creativity and inspiration, and it is the foundation of the spiritual body. When the crown energy center is balanced, you will have a greater ability to trust life and connect deeply with your spirituality.

Leave a comment

Name .
Message .

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published